Photography - sharing hobbies and leisure

I notice people have posted pictures here and there on the My Stroke Guide forum.
I’m a keen photographer and was hoping/wondering if there were any like minded people out there.
I’m recovering from a stroke.
I can no longer use my DSLR camera so have started using the one on my phone.

Taking photographs is something lots of people do.
A place to display our pictures would be good.
Somewhere to share tips and comments with others.
It might be possible to start an activity connected with this hobby.

This has been tried before but I think it fizzled out after alterations were made to the forum.
I’m certain there will be some interest in this. Tell your friends.
Photography is a great form of non-verbal communication.
This is a great opportunity to share with others.

Here’s some ideas to get you started:

Restricted and need a subject?

Choose something that connects directly with you.
Begin with these:

• Portrait: A photo of a plant or living thing, an animal or pet, a human (please ask first).
  • Landscape: A snap of your view out of the window at home, office or car.
  • Still life: Picture one or a few small objects grouped together.
  • Interiors: An image of where you are, where you spend time.
  • Illustration Telling a story with your camera, something, someone, or somewhere, important to you.

Well that’s a start and this is a place to share and display your handiwork.

Whatever the size of your camera - from the camera in your phone to a multi-megapixel DSLR, share your images here with MyStrokeGuide.

Want to know how to add an image / photo to your message?

• start a new post

• write about your picture

• give it a title.

• add the image (see below)
    7a7e84e4ef92b8a6d1c8e390cb1689145c75500b

• wait for comments

If there is enough interest it might be possible to arrange a fun contest, open to all.

For now please just post whatever you want to share.

7 Likes

Here’s my first effort.