Community CoOrdinator Vacancy

Hi All
Ive just had acknowledgment of my application for role ref ce212 - the link will be deleted at the weekend so if you want to apply do it soon.
If you want to see the profile after 28thJan I have a copy :slight_smile:

i thought about this role and my application & concluded it is appropriate to share why i think Iā€™m a valid candidate - the profile invites ā€œexperience of strokeā€ & flexible hours - iā€™d love to job-share - it asks for the below info -

this is my submission. Click to expand..

Covering Note

I am a UK resident with the right to work in the UK. I have a home office & fibre-to-premises internet.

I welcome a video interview as it fits well with the fulfilment of the role as remote/ homeworking.

37hrs is more than I wish for post-stroke so I wish to job share on reduced hours. Sharing brings diversity & diversity of opinion improves solutions.

Further to the above; I am encouraged to read you ā€œpromote everyoneā€™s individuality with kindness, and where we harness the value and diversity that everyone brings to help deliver our goals.ā€ as these are my values too and I know the forumā€™s raison dā€™etre is improved by combining understandings of stroke survivorā€™s anxieties, challenges, experiences, etc in a tolerant non judgemental culture.

Oct 2020 I joined the StrokeWarrior community via an ischemic stroke - right-side affected. Now in Oct 23** Iā€™ve improving capabilities. Still reduced mobility, very little dexterity in right hand. Normally (when unstressed & well rested) mild aphasia. Some susceptibility to fatigue etc.

I am future & opportunity focussed. Expert in techniques to deliver opportunities & turn problems and deficiencies in to positives/ improvements to build ā€˜road-mapsā€™ & deliver them. I am neurodiverse: Iā€™m creative; with ā€˜out of the boxā€™ thinking, have a strong sense of fairness,ā€¦