A day of realising

The fall from normality

Having had the strok in 2021 I get littl markers of how life has changed

I was a senio cyber expert in a multi million pound company
No I get excited over the disabled badge wallet off Amazon and a new pill pot, how the mighty have fall quit life defining.

5 Likes

@mrfrederickson

I got very excited abut my arctic blue bule badge wallet too!

K :polar_bear: :wink:

I think you have the same one as me from amazon…

Small word of caution the turny thing to set the time is quite tight so be careful not to tear / damage it when you take that bit out to set the time!! K

2 Likes

Life does have a habit of throwing obstacles in our way. A test of our strength of character maybe.

2 Likes

Absolutely all of the above and more but I will not be defeated not having come so far.

2 Likes

You made me smile! How things have changed indeed. I too get excited about little things which would have not had a second thought given in the past! My excitement of the week is receipt (from Amazon) of a pair of suitable gloves that will protect my hands whilst walking with my stroller!

3 Likes

Yes the life of a stroke survivor.
It’s the little ones things in life which matter.
Doing my Sunday car check on a vehicle which is so advanced that it will check itsel but I am old school so I need to see the level not rely on a sensor.
These modern cars don’t even have a dipstick for the oil anymore
No temperature gauge to tell you the car is overheating no charging dial for battery efficiency.

I’ll have to get an older vehicle next time

3 Likes

KG you’re slipping…where’s your polar bear sticker :smile:

1 Like

Actually I’m totally out of stickers!! but have some more arriving in the next couple of days…

And a few snow leopard ones for JP…

Screenshot 2023-10-22 14.29.35

I panicked a bit as I had to use the last few on an a4 new notebook :roll_eyes: :roll_eyes: :wink: