Relapse

Hello everyone,I am new to this.

But I wanted to share a brief update on my current situation. Last week, I experienced a stroke, and subsequent MRI scans revealed some bleeding. I’m currently in the hospital, feeling a bit lost and defeated. The medical team is closely monitoring my condition, and I’m doing my best to stay positive. But with everything that is happening to me, it’s hard to think of anything positive.

I’m 32,with no medical history, I just woke up last Sunday and my right side was numb, but recovered fairly quickly to the point where I went back to work that Monday after. Felt overwhelmed at work, and called off the next day, my head started feeling heavy, and a strange sensation but there were no symptoms of a stroke happening. Now, I am a very anxious person, so I called the ambulance. My first night they did the routine testing, and found nothing, no new stroke, labs normal. Today, I was just about to leave the hospital, and they told me I would have to stay the night again because of some internal bleeding which was revealed from the MRI.

I felt so happy to finally go home, but now I am once again a mess, anxiety ridden, and thinking the worst…

This is all so new to me, and I don’t know how to cope with this.

3 Likes

Hello @Nb2023

Welcome to the best club in town that has no application waiting list because nobody ever applies. Now you’re here you’ll find this bunch of #StrokeThrivers empathetic caring and knowledgeable. We are anywhere down the road you have joined from days to years .

Much of what we found ourselves saying to every new member of the community is summarised in