Really tired and anxious this evening

Just needed to write this. I have quite bad fatigue this evening and it’s making me feel a bit down. We went away at the weekend, not far and just relaxed, then I was tired for a few days on our return. Yesterday I went to a get together with former colleagues for a couple of hours that I enjoyed. I was then tired last night (as expected). Today I started off okay, managed to cut the grass which made me a bit tired, but still went for a walk this afternoon for about two miles (probably foolishly). This evening Im just wiped out - it’s a while since I’ve had this level of fatigue. Clearly I’m still learning how to pace myself! The anxiety is there as well - disappointment really as it feels like one of the step backwards we all have. Anyway, Ive had a bath and an early night calls (even earlier than usual!) and tomorrow is another day. Hopefully a bit better one! Just writing this helps a little

6 Likes

Maybe you’ve learnt a little about pacing yourself?

After yesterday’s cafe another zoom call in the afternoon a very emotional zoom call with ‘the director’ I’ve had a pretty tough day today too.

I will share that it was actually a really positive conversation where he took the concerns on board :slight_smile:

We can sofa surf like Kieran does all day tomorrow - oh no I I can’t the wife’s arranged the day out- ahhhh :slight_smile:

Hope you’re feeling better tomorrow

Best regards

Simon

3 Likes

@Pinch sounds like your fatigue is an accumulation of a your weeks activities. You’ve had a good but busy week so an early night & plenty of rest seems to be in order.

Hope tomorrow is better for you but just take it easy.

4 Likes

@Pinch

It was so nice meeting you N.

I am so cream crackered myself - I need to learn from people like @SimonInEdinburgh that I should just slow down.

Time for some bob d for me and see if I (well JP) can find some chocolate!!

Stay cool :polar_bear: :wink:

3 Likes

Those are wise words at the end