My unlucky story

i had a stroke/tia in july 23 it ruined my life completely,im an hgv driver so i lost my hgv licence which meant i lost my job,come the end of oct i was fit enough to find another job i applied for various jobs every day but nothing.in the middle of nov my partner left me she had enough of paying all the bills then a week or so after she had gone i got a job now the estate agents who manage the property have issued me with a section 21 im being evicted ive to be out by 4th feb even though the rent and bills are up todate they say i cant afford to live here unless i pay 6 months rent up front i cant afford that ive been out of work 5 months im 60 yrs old and come feb ill be sleeping in my car,not one of my best years

3 Likes

Hello @cavendish54321

Wow you’ve been having the worst time!
Welcome now we know you’re here.

On the eviction side @KGB has first hand experience - he also has an eviction notice at the moment - I’ll ask him to advise (he’s having less screen time so away from the forum at the moment)
Citizens advice bureau know how to respond to this sort of stuff as well. Also social services have duties of care

Do you know about PIP benefits & others benefits? Extra help and concessions
Tap blue text for link - Again by kieren

There are a lot of folk here who are supportive and will be along to offer extra, relevant advice

Welcome, and I hope you find some solace and helpful support here

Simon

3 Likes

Hi @cavendish54321 and welcome. I second the advice @SimonInEdinburgh has already given. You could also call the Stroke Helpline on 0303 3033 100 or email helpline@stroke.org.uk
They are closed now apparently until Friday, 9 December 2023. But I think they may be able help or at least direct you to where who can help with your situation.

1 Like