Help! @IanM "Whole body TIA" What is that?

I’ve never felt so physically ill in my life. Penciled in diagnosis "whole body TIA. Has anyone heard if this? Briefly my whole body just gave out. O2 was dropping. Systolic was stable but diastolic was all over the place. Hospital mystied. To discuss case tomorrow and try and come up with something if that diagnosis seems wrong. I’m back home and all has stabilized again. But I’ve to do nothing but rest just now. Will get a phone call tomorrow morning. Any ideas? Can’t find it online, maybe has another medical name. Thanks, Regards, Ian.

4 Likes

Holy Wow! I am completely stumped on that diagnosis/description!

Keep in mind, I am not a medical professional. I wanted to let you know someone is here as soon as I saw your post.

2 Likes

You must be very worried and that will not help. Please rest as calmly as possible, your body will need that, most especially your brain.

I did have eschemic strokes all over my body…actually embolic, from a bacterial infection (sepsis). I know that is not the only reason they happen but am not certain what other issues cause them. Mine were in different areas of brain, spine, liver, spleen and kidneys. My heart was the cause of them going so many different places as it pumped that infection through my blood stream to all those areas. The good news is, I am still here, and able to do so much I was unable to before. You will be in my thoughts and prayers and I would like to hear back from you when you are able.

4 Likes

@IanM

S**t. I’m so sorry!!

I can’t even begin to try and help with a diagnosis I’m afraid :cry:

My BP issues at the moment are weird too. but I have been told that as long as Sys is over say 100ish then don’t care even if it’s up to 160 or so. but DIA is more important - what has yours been fluttering between if that’s the right phrase?

Mine is between 90 and 115… yesterday average was 150/99. That’s at least below 100.