Collaboratively creating ideas for tools that facilitate connection between stroke survivors and their support network, whilst creating opportunities for collaborative rehabilitation - LONDON AND SURROUNDS ONLY

Hi all, we have a slightly different opportunity today for people in and around London.

Rather than participation in research, this is from our involvement network Stroke Voices in Research - if you’re interested in more things like this please do take a look and sign up as a member!

Dan, Research Involvement Lead (daniel.taylor@stroke.org.uk)

Collaboratively creating ideas for tools that facilitate connection between stroke survivors and their support network, whilst creating opportunities for collaborative rehabilitation
PEOPLE LIVING IN LONDON AND SURROUNDS ONLY

Aphasia accessible version here

Hi, I’m Tori! I am currently studying towards an MASc in Global Innovation Design, at Imperial College London and The Royal College of Art.

My focus is on designing products, systems, and services that enhance social good by fostering connection and communication.

I’m completing my final master project now, designing tools to better connect stroke survivors to their support network.

The project is an exploratory one, so it won’t lead to new tools being developed, but will generate a prototyped design concept for a new tool, new ideas, and knowledge together.

My final output will be exhibited at the Royal College of Art and Imperial College London in July 2024. You will be able to attend.

What is the research about?

You are invited to take part in this project which explores how we might create a tool that helps with connection between stroke survivors and their support network, encouraging them to collaboratively undertake rehabilitation activities.