Alternative to blood pressure tablets

is there alternatives to bp tablets that dont interactive other meds please

1 Like

@tricia3 Are you concerned about side effects? If so I suggest talking to a pharmacist, a qualified professional in these matters. My experience of doctors and practice nurses in this regard has been non-productive. I also suggest that you need to be persistent.
I hope you get sorted soon.

1 Like

Shwmae, definitely talk to your GP, but I also use the NICE website to double-check interactions or make suggestions to my GP.

1 Like

I’m no doctor, so I’ll just tell you what I am doing. I was found to have atrial fibulation, which caused my stroke 4 years ago. At first when they didn’t know I had afib, they had me on blood pressure medication, as I also had high BP. But when the cardiologist discovered the afib, he put me on dilitiazem for the afib. (It is in the calcium channel blocker family of drugs.) He said that also doubles as a blood pressure medication, so he took me off the one I had been on. So maybe in your case, there is also a medication that treats whatever you need treated and also treats high blood pressure. Also, lowering sodium intake is usually helpful. Ask your doctor about other ideas. :heart:Jeanne

what is atrial fibulation, dont understand, my bp is higher when i get up than in the day got to see doc next week thanks

Atrial fibrillation (AF) | British Heart Foundation

my bp is higher when i get up than it is later, tired today, bp ok later 128 73, as pressure in bed in the morning not got all symtoms for that, sometimes dizy tireness as i did too much yesterday thanks

1 Like